Research Guides: Latin American Studies Seminar: LAS 4097 / HIST 4696: Find Journal Articles

Find Journal Articles: Latin American Studies Databases

Use the databases listed on this page provide full-text access to peer-reviewed journal literature on Latin American Studies and History topics.

You can also start your research via Library Search. Once you search, select the Articles tab and you will see options to filter your results by peer-review status.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study.
Anthropology Plus [via EbscoHost] This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 5
Anthropology Plus [via EbscoHost] contains Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature into a single database. Anthropological Index covers scholarly literature. Anthropological Literature provides articles and essays.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index(HAPI) This link opens in a new window
Hispanic American Periodicals Index provides bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since 1970. The coverage includes political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). It includes journals in the social and humanities sciences, covering 1953-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides page images of ebooks, ebook chapters, and back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to current publication. It also offers millions of high-quality ArtStor images, curated from leading museums and archives around the world.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.

Handbook of Latin American Studies Bibliography

Handbook of Latin American Studies
HLAS includes annotated citations for books, journal articles, book chapters, conference papers, maps and atlases, and e-resources.
HLAS does not contain the full-text of resources. You'll need to search for titles in Library Search.

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu