The Historian's Craft: HIST 2001 LRS

Incorporates the New York Times Index  

Access to newly added titles is guaranteed through May 2027
ProQuest Historical Newspapers contains many US and international newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries, including the New York Times, Philadelphia Inquirer, and Washington Post.

America's Historical Newspapers provides reproductions of pages from historical American newspapers. It contains Early American Newspapers, covering 1690 to 1922.

Black Historical Newspapers contains primary source material from American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts. It covers the periods from the Harlem Renaissance to Civil Rights.

U.S. Newsstream features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites dating back to 1980. Some titles include: Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal.

Full-text of the Philadelphia Inquirer via Readex from 1829 to 1922.

The Philadelphia Inquirer from 1860-2001. When digitization is complete, the complete run will include 1829-2009.

Full-text of the Philadelphia Inquirer via Proquest Newsstand from 1983 to present.

Note: Access to Part III and Part V of this resource is guaranteed through May 2027. Part VI is not currently available.
British Library Newspapers is a digital historic newspaper archive. It provides access to historic newspapers, news books, ephemera and national & regional papers from the British Isles.

London Times provides a searchable, full-text and full-image archive of every page of the (London) Times from 1785 to 2014.

Latin American Historical Newspapers, Series 1 is a collection of historical Latin American newspapers, 1805-1922, covering people, issues and events that shaped this region during the 19th and early 20th centuries.

Latin American Historical Newspapers, Series 1 is a collection of historical Latin American newspapers, 1805-1922, covering people, issues and events that shaped this region during the 19th and early 20th centuries.

Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876 is a collection of newspapers on Caribbean and Atlantic history, culture and daily life. Featuring publications from islands, Caribbean Newspapers provide complete facsimiles of issues. These newspapers were published in the English language, but a number of Spanish-French and Danish-language titles are also provided.