Community Development

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals contains journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.

JSTOR provides page images of ebooks, ebook chapters, and back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to current publication.

Design & Applied Arts Index provides abstracts and bibliographic records from articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century.

GreenFILE contains researched and accessible information on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Gale in Context (formerly GREENR) covers environmental issues such as health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, and primary source documents. [GREENER]

BuildingGreen offers a guide to green product listings, articles about green buildings and sustainable design, project case studies, full text access to the Environmental Building News archive, and information about codes and standards like LEED, WELL, and Fitwel.