History of Caribbean Culture: AAS 1165

• History-- Caribbean

• Cambridge Collections Online

offers subject or theme based collections of content within a richly functional, fully cross-searchable online environment. The Complete Cambridge Companions comprises Literature and Classics and Philosophy, Religion and Culture.

• JSTOR

 is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible
The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines. Caribbean, philosophy--literature yields fifteen hits dealing with this subject.
Caribbean* philosoph* yields over 2000 articles to the subject.

• Proquest Dissertations & Theses

Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1861, and more than 55,000 new citations are added to the database every year. Full-text Temple University dissertations from as far back as the 1950's are included along with 24-page previews of thousands of other dissertations

• Project Muse

MUSE began in 1993 as a pioneering joint project of the Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at JHU. Grants from the Mellon Foundation and the National Endowment for the Humanities allowed MUSE to go live with JHU Press journals in 1995. Journals from other publishers were first incorporated in 2000, with additional university press and scholarly society publishers joining in each subsequent year.

• Sage eReference

SAGE Publications publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.  SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. The SAGE Full-Text Collections, SAGE's award-winning, discipline-specific research databases, are also available on SAGE Journals Online.

Search: Caribbean Philosophy

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

• Philosophia Africana: Analysis of Philosophy and Issues in Africa and the Black Diaspora, vol. 8, no. 1, pp. 1-10, March 2005
• Encyclopedia of Caribbean literature, part of Reference reviews, 2006-08, Vol.20 (6), p.37-38
• C. L. R. James, Social Identity, and the Black Rebellion
• Columbus, Shakespeare and the interpretation of the New World Discoveries and Explorations of the Americas: Phenomenological Implications, PR3014.H37 2003    

Includes these topics: Columbus--Influence; Indians, Treatment of; Indians--First contact with Europeans; America--Discovery and exploration--Spanish.