Research Guides: Intro to Arts Administration: AH 5351: Home

Intro to Arts Administration

This guide contains resources selected to assist with the projects assigned in the Intro to Arts Administration course.

Library Search

Same search box found on the Libraries' homepage. This search box provides the broadest search of library content. Searches books, articles in journals, movies, archives, and more. Use this in addition to recommended databases.

Suggested Starting Points

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM provides publications on business conditions, trends, and management techniques. Titles are available full-text, including the Wall Street Journal.
Foundation Directory Online (FDO) This link opens in a new window
Note: Due to budget constraints, FDO will no longer be available after 6/30/24. Additional grant and funding resources can be found through Temple Libraries or the Free Library of Philadelphia.
Foundation Directory Online (FDO) provides access to information on grantmakers and their grants. Included in the database are foundations, corporate giving programs, and grant making public charities in the U.S.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Google Scholar provides search for scholarly literature. It covers disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides page images of ebooks, ebook chapters, and back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to current publication.
My IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBIS World is a collection of U.S. and global industry market research. It contains business reports in industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data.

Ask your art librarian

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu