All Health Sciences Databases

Anatomy TV provide a multimedia overview of human anatomy. It features three-dimensional animations that illustrate function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. Clinical videos and textual descriptions supplement the animations and models.

ClinicalTrials.gov is a database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world.

Data Citation Index provides access to research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the context of the scholarly research.

EMBASE contains references to journal articles in biomedicine. The references consist of authors, title, journal data, abstract and keywords. EMBASE contains European literature, and coverage in the field of drug research, pharmacology and pharmaceutics. The database can be searched back to 1974.

General One File is a source for news, magazines, and periodical articles across a wide range of general topics and academic disciplines.

HS Talks (formerly Henry Stewart Talks) provides online seminars audio-visual presentations. It covers a range of topics in biomedicine and life sciences.

MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy subheadings and explosion capabilities.

Thieme Med One Neurosurgery offers eBooks covering surgical procedures and residency board Q&A.

PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the largest component of PubMed and consists primarily of journal citations; articles indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and curated with funding, genetic, chemical and other metadata.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

OAIster serves as a search portal for digital collections of electronic books, online journals, audio and image files, and movies provided by the research library community. Users can search by keyword, title, creator, subject or resource type. OAIster is a union catalog of digital records built by harvesting records using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH).

Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Elsevier's Science Direct provides full-text ebook and journal content for scientific, technical, social science, and medical disciplines.

search.bioPreprint searches across several preprint databases to discover yet-to-be published or reviewed biomedical research articles. This is a free resource provided by the University of Pittsburgh Health Sciences Library System.

Note: Temple University does not have access to Nature Reviews Methods Primers.
Springer Nature Experiments contains procedural methods in the design and implementation of experiments, including the safety, bias, procedures, equipment, statistical methods, reporting, and troubleshooting standards.

TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice) is a free medical database providing access to high quality clinical research evidence. TRIP Pro is the enhanced version containing over 100,000 systematic reviews, medical images and videos, millions of full-text articles, and advanced searching.

WorldCat allows you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world