Research Guides: All Health Sciences Databases: Dentistry

Dentistry databases

Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
Anatomy TV provide a multimedia overview of human anatomy. It features three-dimensional animations that illustrate function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. Clinical videos and textual descriptions supplement the animations and models.
BrowZine for iPad This link opens in a new window
BrowZine for Android
Note: Use the correct link to download this app to your tablet. Then select Temple University from the 'Choose Library' menu, and log in with your AccessNet ID.
BrowZine contains articles found in Open Access and subscription databases, uniting them into complete journals, and then arranging these journals on a common newsstand. This is a way to browse, read and monitor scholarly journals across the disciplines.
BrowZine Web This link opens in a new window
BrowZine contains articles found in Open Access and subscription databases, uniting them into complete journals, and then arranging these journals on a common newsstand. This is a way to browse, read and monitor scholarly journals across the disciplines.
Data Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Data Citation Index provides access to research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the context of the scholarly research.
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source (DOSS) This link opens in a new window
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source offers full-text journals, and indexing and abstracting for journals, books, monographs, magazines and trade periodicals. Subjects include: cosmetic dentistry, anesthesiology, public health, endodontics, forensic odontology, geriatric dentistry, oral and maxillofacial disciplines, orthodontics and dentofacial orthopaedics, pediatric dentistry, periodontics, and prosthodontics.
Embase This link opens in a new window
EMBASE contains references to journal articles in biomedicine. The references consist of authors, title, journal data, abstract and keywords. EMBASE contains European literature, and coverage in the field of drug research, pharmacology and pharmaceutics. The database can be searched back to 1974.
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
General One File is a source for news, magazines, and periodical articles across a wide range of general topics and academic disciplines.
UpToDate Lexidrug for Dentistry This link opens in a new window
UpToDate Lexidrug for Dentistry (formerly Lexicomp) provides dentistry drug Information. It includes content, images, treatment recommendations, and links to drug.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the largest component of PubMed and consists primarily of journal citations; articles indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and curated with funding, genetic, chemical and other metadata.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat allows you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu