Skip to Main Content
Gale Presents: Peterson's Test and Career Prep This link opens in a new window
Peterson's Test and Career Prep (formerly Testing & Education Reference Center) provides materials for practicing a wide variety of tests ranging from High School through Graduate study, such as AP, SAT, ACT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT and MAT etc. In addition to the availability of testing materials this database provides resources for researching and building a career. It includes a resume builder as well as a map to build a career path through the virtual career module.
Ferguson Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a research database organized into three main sections: Industries and Careers, Plan Your Education, and Launch Your Career. The material draws from a range of authoritative sources, including the Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance.
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes hundreds of titles available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics This link opens in a new window
The US Bureau of Labor Statistics collects, analyzes, and publishes information on many aspects of our economy and society, including employment, compensation, worker safety, productivity, and price movements.
See the complete list of library Databases, covering all academic subjects
Search ALL Temple University library databases for articles:
HINT - On the results screen, limit your search results to "peer reviewed" (scholarly), by resource type (i.e. magazine, newspaper, or journal article), or by date of publication.
Temple University Japan Campus Library 1-14-29 Taishido, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan 154-0004
Tel: 03-5441-9867 Fax: 03-5441-9811 Email: email@example.com Web: https://www.tuj.ac.jp/library