Research Guides: Critical Thinking in Psychology PSY 1004: Exercise on Finding Articles

Exercise on Finding Articles

Find articles on a psychology topic of interest to you from the last 5 years in the three different databases, one different article in each, from Web of Science, APA Psycinfo and Google Scholar. These are linked below.
Using zoterbib, create a Reference list by adding the articles and changing them to APA 7 format. (There will be a message about Capitalization -- you can ignore that for now.)
Copy the Reference list with the three different citations and upload your list to the Canvas Assignment course folder as an attachment.

zoterobib
ZoteroBib helps you build a bibliography instantly from any computer or device, without creating an account or installing any software.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It also includes access to EndNote Online.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Google Scholar provides search for scholarly literature. It covers disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Temple University

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu