Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Policy Map is a web-based Geographic Information System that provides a simple mechanism for visualizing data. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.
Concurrent user limit: 7
Social Explorer provides access to demographic information and interactive datamaps about the United States.
National Environmental Public Health Tracking
CDC-Environmental Public Health
The National Environmental Public Health Tracking Network (Tracking Network) brings together health data and environment data from national, state, and city sources and provides supporting information to make the data easier to understand.
Note: Please create an ICPSR user account to be able to access this resource from off-campus. Logging in with Facebook or Google accounts will not work. When prompted, select to 'Continue via Proxy Server'.
ICPSR provides access to an international archive of digital datasets in social sciences and related areas. The site also provides information about ICPSR and its services and programs, as well as other related resources and instructional documentation.
Behavioral Risk Surveillance System
BRFSS now collects data in all 50 states as well as the District of Columbia and three U.S. territories. BRFSS completes more than 400,000 adult interviews each year, making it the largest continuously conducted health survey system in the world.
Data-Planet Statistical DataSets Note:
As of early 2021, DataPlanet has updated their platform. More information is available here
Data Planet Statistical Data Sets provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and intergovernmental organizations. It contains charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository.
Data Citation Index
Data Citation Index provides access to research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the context of the scholarly research.
ProQuest Statistical Insight Note: PQ Statistical Insight will no longer be available after of 8/31/20. Please plan to use one of our other dataset resources.
Proquest Statistical Insight contains indexed tables of data from international, federal, state and private sources made available for search and retrieval.
For more information and resources for data sets, go to this guide:
Data Sets and Data Repositories