Living for Change: GSWS 0863

This guide is for students in Living for Change (GSWS 0863). Use the resources and information on this guide to help with research on radical women in Philadelphia, and to find sources for your final research paper.

Find Scholarly Journal Articles

These databases will help you search for scholarly journal articles on specific authors, feminist theories, and more. Search here using keywords related to your topic. Look for options to limit your search to journal articles if you want to avoid seeing other sources (like magazines, newspapers, etc.) in your results.

All GSWS Databases

Library Search This link opens in a new window
You can use Library Search to find journal articles, too. Just use the options on the lefthand side if you want to narrow down your search to specific types of sources (like peer-reviewed journals).
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides page images of ebooks, ebook chapters, and back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to current publication. It also offers millions of high-quality ArtStor images, curated from leading museums and archives around the world.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 12
GenderWatch is a database of diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. It contains archival material, dating back to 1970. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts provides coverage of the world's literature on sociology and applied aspects of sociology.

Living for Change: GSWS 0863

Find Scholarly Journal Articles

Temple University

University Libraries