What kind of sources should I look for?
In contrast to most of the other works in this Mosaic section, Between the World and Me is a contemporary work. In order to find background information on the author and his work, you will need to search the following research databases. Relevant sources might be found in journals, newspapers, and magazines. Look for book reviews, interviews with the author, brief biographies, reports on author appearances, or more critical analyses of the author and his work (mainly in journal articles).
Remember, your research purpose is to find sources that help you to provide a classroom introduction to Between the World and Me.
A simple but effective search strategy is to use the title of the book (between the world and me) and author last name (coates) together in a search: "between the world and me" and coates.
Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study.
U.S. Newsstream features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites dating back to 1980. Some titles include: Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal.
Contemporary Authors provides access to current biographical and bibliographical data on modern authors. Included are author-provided updates, expanded entries, bibliographies, awards, and recent update information.
Concurrent user limit: 12
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
