Research Guides: Pharmacy: Top Resources

Top Resources

UpToDate Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp) is a resource on information for point-of-care drug and clinical information.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Access Pharmacy is an online pharmacy resource that provides pharmacy references, publications, textbooks, and research on drugs and supplements.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the largest component of PubMed and consists primarily of journal citations; articles indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and curated with funding, genetic, chemical and other metadata.
NatMed Pro This link opens in a new window
NatMed (formerly Natural Medicines) provides evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions.
Embase This link opens in a new window
EMBASE contains references to journal articles in biomedicine. The references consist of authors, title, journal data, abstract and keywords. EMBASE contains European literature, and coverage in the field of drug research, pharmacology and pharmaceutics. The database can be searched back to 1974.
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA) [via EBSCOhost] This link opens in a new window
Note: Due to budget constraints, IPA will no longer be available after Nov 30, 2024.
Concurrent user limit: 4
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA) covers the entire spectrum of drug therapy and pharmaceutical information so researchers, toxicologists, cosmetic companies, medical librarians and health practitioners can easily locate the answers to any drug-related problems that they encounter.

Other Essential Resources

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Access Medicine is an online medical resource that provides a variety of resources as access to videos, self-assessment, and medical textbooks.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
Dyna Med provides access to evidence-based medical information, and includes topics of: diseases, disorders, symptoms, etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, and links to patient information. Summaries are derived from peer-reviewed sources.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 1-20, depending on title. Most titles allow for two concurrent users.
STAT!Ref online is a resource that integrates core health sciences books (textbooks, handbooks, drug books, etc.) from leading publishers. It enables you to cross search medical textbooks and resources: also gives access to the full-text of these books through the table of contents.

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu