Research Guides: Indigenous Peoples: Articles / Databases

Databases

Use a database to retrieve citations to journal articles. If articles are not available full-text in a database, use Interlibrary Loan to obtain copies of articles from other libraries.

Anthropology Plus [via EbscoHost] This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 5
Anthropology Plus [via EbscoHost] contains Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature into a single database. Anthropological Index covers scholarly literature. Anthropological Literature provides articles and essays.
eHRAF World Cultures This link opens in a new window
eHRAF World Cultures is a collection of books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world. It also provides information on ethnic groups, or immigrant groups, their beliefs and superstitions, or subjects such as political structure, architecture, kinship units, or settlement patterns.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
AnthroSource provides full-text of journals from the American Anthropological Association.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). It includes journals in the social and humanities sciences, covering 1953-present.
America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Note: This is an upgrade from America: History & Life.
America: History & Life with Full Text contains bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada It includes historical, social sciences and humanities journals. In addition to articles, each year America: History and Life includes citations of books and media reviews from a selection of journals in US and Canadian history and related fields, as well as citations to abstracts of dissertations published in these areas.

Subject Specialist