Engineering

Statista provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, including agriculture, finance, and politics. Statista is a statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Statistical Abstract of the United States provides a collection of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.

ASM Alloy Center Online contains property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys. It contains the following areas: Data Sheets, heat treating data sheets, time-temperature curves, creep curves, and fatigue curves.

Note: As of January 2025, ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center is ASM MPDS Phase Diagrams. Please update any bookmarks accordingly. 
Concurrent user limit: 2
ASM MPDS Phase Diagrams (formerly ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center) contains binary, ternary, and multinary phase diagrams and systems’ associated phase data.

ASM Handbooks Online provides online access to ASM Handbook volumes, ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions.

Knovel's material property search engine finds numeric data in handbooks, manuals, and databases. Thousands of materials and substances (metals, polymers, ceramics, chemicals, etc.) and over 100 properties (physical, thermodynamic, electrical, corrosion, toxicity, etc.) can be searched. Knovel provides access to reference materials in the fields of engineering and applied sciences. Subject areas covered include: chemistry and chemical engineering, plastics and rubbers, semiconductors, advanced materials, and safety, health and hygiene.