Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Box Repository: Find Articles (reuseable page)

Repository of different types of boxes and content. Go into your guide and "Add New Box" and select "Reuse Existing Box" to link to boxes here. Boxes on your page will be updated automatically when box updates occur.

Why Articles?

Sample article

Question: What value lies in articles?  Why, for example, would a researcher choose a journal article over a book?

Answer: Journal articles offer recent, in-depth research on a topic and frequently focus on very narrow topics.

Why Google Scholar?

Question: Why would you use Google Scholar?

Answer: Google Scholar identifies scholarly research materials from a broad range of subject areas.

Google Scholar offers a "cited by" feature - it will display a list of documents which cited the document you originally retrieved. This can be useful in determing how influential a source has been.  The list only includes documents available in Google Scholar, though.

Look for the Find Full-Text @ TU link to access available full-text articles.  Or, go into the preferences of Google Scholar and select Temple University from Library Links.

Google Scholar Search

Databases to Get Started

Here are a few places to start looking for articles.

Find the Full-Text

Can't Locate Your Article Online?

  • Use the Find Full Text button button available from most databases to locate the entire article online.
  • If the article is available online, click on the Article or Journal links.
  • If your article is not available in print or via another research database, request it using interlibrary loan.

Depicts where to click on journal finder page to access the article or journal full-text

Find Full-text of Articles

Find full-text online or print journals:

 

If the journal does not appear in this search or the available date range does not match the date you need, then you should request the article through ILLIAD.