Research Guides: Bilingual Communities: SPAN 0826: Find Journal Articles

Find Scholarly Journal Articles in these Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study. After searching, limit your results to Peer-Reviewed via the filter on the left, if you need academic sources.
Library Search This link opens in a new window
Limit to the "Articles" box to see academic and newspaper articles.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts LLBA provides access to abstracts and indexes for international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Coverage begins in 1973.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts provides coverage of the world's literature on sociology and applied aspects of sociology.

Pro and Con

See TULibraries' Finding Pro and Con Arguments and Issues research guide for a list of library databases that provide multiple perspectives on the contentious issues -- immigration, labor, education, etc. -- that confront bilingual communities in the U.S. and abroad.

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu