Find Data and Statistics

data.census.gov provides data from the U.S. Census Bureau including the 2018 American Community Survey, 2017 Economic Census, 2020 Census and more.

Historical Statistics of the United States contains reference data covering U.S history. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context.

Note: The linked IMF Data is available to the public. Temple does not currently subscribe to any IMF products.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Data provides a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates, and other economic and financial indicators including International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payment Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and Direction of Trade Statistics. Includes the IMF Data Mapper web mapping tool.

IPUMS Research Guide
IPUMS provides census and survey data from around the world integrated across time and space. Researchers can study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community context. Includes national and international GIS data.

OECD iLibrary (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) provides public access to statistical data, books, journals and working papers on subjects such as: Agriculture and Food, Development, Education, Energy, Environment, Finance and Investment, Social Issues, Transport and more. The Statistics channel delivers access to the OECD's statistical databases allowing users real-time access to the latest data. (Updated daily)

Policy Map is a web-based Geographic Information System that provides a simple mechanism for visualizing data from 2000s to the present. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.

Note: Trial access for David Leip's US Election data is now available in SimplyAnalytics through 12/22/2025. Coverage includes Presidential, Senate, House, and gubernatorial elections [2000-2024], as well as voter registration and turnout information [2000-2022, even years only].
Concurrent user limit: 10
Simply Analytics (formerly SimplyMap) is a web-based mapping application that permits users to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing variables. Maps can be exported as high-resolution images; data can be selected, sorted, and compared to build custom reports that can be exported to a spreadsheet.

Social Explorer provides access to demographic information and interactive data maps about the United States.

Statista provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, including agriculture, finance, and politics. Statista is a statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Statistical Abstract of the United States (1878-2012)
Statistical Abstract of the United States provides a collection of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.

The U.S. government's open data portal. Provides access to datasets published by agencies across the federal government and is a repository for federal, state, local, and tribal government information made available to the public.

Data Citation Index provides access to research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the context of the scholarly research.

Note: Patrons can use the 'Access through your institution' option or create an ICPSR account using your Temple email to access this resource from off-campus. Please clear your browser history and cookies if you see an error message.
ICPSR provides access to an international archive of digital datasets in social sciences and related areas. The site also provides information about ICPSR and its services and programs, as well as other related resources and instructional documentation.