French Revolution - Intermediate Writing Seminar - Atlantic Revolutions: HIST 3096

Newspapers

America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Contains large and small town American newspapers from 1690 to 1922.
British Library Newspapers (1732-1950) This link opens in a new window
Select 17th-18th Century Burney Collection and British Library Newspapers from the list of databases.
London Times (1785-2019) [via Gale Times Digital Archive] This link opens in a new window
London Times provides a searchable, full-text and full-image archive of every page of the (London) Times from 1785 to 2014.

Primary Source Collections

French Revolution Resources from EuroDocs
Primary source documents from many different sources in French with some English translations.
Liberty Equality, and Fraternity: Exploring the French Revolution
Primary source collection on the French Revolution
French Revolution Digital Archive
The French Revolution Digital Archive (FRDA) is a multi-year collaboration of the Stanford University Libraries and the Bibliothèque nationale de France (BnF) to produce a digital version of the key research sources of the French Revolution and make them available to the international scholarly community. Documents are mainly in French.
French Revolution Sources: From Internet History Sourcebook
Collection of primary source documents

Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) is a digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which includes English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom, along with works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera.

Temple University

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu