The Library now offers access to the The New York Times Online. Temple faculty, staff, and students can register for access using their @temple.edu email address.
Best bets for newspaper databases: If you have a topic in mind, use these databases to search across U.S. and international newspapers, tv and radio transcripts, blog content, and more. For the most part, you can expect to find full-text coverage going back to about 1980, but coverage may vary by title.
Select daily newspapers available full-text online through Temple:
Keep in mind, these are text-based versions of the newspapers. Photographs, images, or multimedia are not included.
For older issues of most of these newspapers (which may include image layouts and photographs), see Historical US Newspapers (pre-1980).
* Late edition, East Coast = includes text-based content that appears in the print, East Coast version of The New York Times. Similar content may (or may not) appear in the online edition on a different date with a different title. Sometimes, it's good practice to check both editions.
* Online edition = includes text-based content that appears in the website version of The New York Times. Similar content may (or may not) appear in the late edition on a different date with a different title. Sometimes, it's good practice to check both editions.
The Libraries maintain some print newspaper holdings. Use Journal Finder to determine if the Libraries own a particular newspaper title in print.
Current print newspapers in the Charles Library are located on the third floor in the open reading area and are organized alphabetically by title.
