Once you've found your popular source, look at the keywords they use to describe the research, study, program, or researchers they reference. Use these keywords to search the sources listed in the box below this one.
For example, this article quotes an author and gives a date for the report she wrote about her study. We can enter that information in Temple Library's advanced articles search, which would look like this:
I put the author's name in quotation marks so that the search would find her name as a phrase, instead of finding Owens or Judith, and I entered a publication date. From the results page, you can see the article we're interested in is listed second.
Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Google Scholar provides search for scholarly literature. It covers disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study.
Library Search is your gateway to discover books, journal articles, and much more at Temple University Libraries. Additional information can be found in our Library Search FAQ's.
If the article you have found in a database doesn't have the full-text right there, click on the 
button available from most databases to locate the entire article online.
If the article is available online, click on the Article or Journal links.
