This guide provides a starting place for researching topics about the Brian in Society, with a focus on Neuromarketing. Below are some sample resources to get you started.
Brainfluence
by
Practical techniques for applying neuroscience and behavior research to attract new customers Brainfluence explains how to practically apply neuroscience and behavior research to better market to consumers by understanding their decision patterns. This application, called neuromarketing, studies the way the brain responds to various cognitive and sensory marketing stimuli. Analysts use this to measure a consumer's preference, what a customer reacts to, and why consumers make certain decisions. With quick and easy takeaways offered in 60 short chapters, this book contains key strategies for targeting consumers through in-person sales, online and print ads, and other marketing mediums. This scientific approach to marketing has helped many well-known brands and companies determine how to best market their products to different demographics and consumer groups. Brainfluence offers short, easy-to-digest ideas that can be accessed in any order. Discover ways for brands and products to form emotional bonds with customers Includes ideas for small businesses and non-profits Roger Dooley is the creator and publisher of Neuromarketing, the most popular blog on using brain and behavior research in marketing, advertising, and sales Brainfluence delivers the latest insights and research, giving you an edge in your marketing, advertising, and sales efforts.
Introduction to Neuromarketing and Consumer Neuroscience
by
How do we make decisions on what to buy and what to pay for it? Why are we affected by brands and pricing when making our choices or just experiencing something? Traditional approaches to such questions have relied on the behavioural and social sciences. However, today we see a dramatic shift in our understanding of consumption behaviours. Recent advances in modern neuroscience, and how it combines with economics and psychology, have allowed us to study of how different brain functions serve consumer behaviour. A commercial industry is emerging that offers novel ways to assess consumer attention, emotion and memory. This book, written by one of the leading figures in neuromarketing and consumer neuroscience, offers a comprehensive insight into the workings of the brain and its mind, and how this knowledge can inform our understanding of consumption behaviours. The book offers both basic and front-end academic insights, and includes chapters on sensation and perception; attention and consciousness; emotion and feeling; memory and learning; motivation and preference; and decision making. It also offers up to date and comprehensive insight about how the tools of neuroscience can be applied to assess consumer cognition and emotion. This book works as a landmark for this emerging academic and commercial disciplines, and to become a standard book of reference, just as the textbooks by Kotler and Keller have been for advertising and marketing.
Neuromarketing in Action
by
Neuromarketing in Action provides an in-depth review of how the brain functions and the ways in which it unconsciously influences consumer behaviour. It shows both the scientific frameworks and the practical applications of this increasingly popular marketing tool. Referencing many global brands such as Aston Martin, Hermes, Virgin, Facebook, Ralph Lauren and Fuji, the authors, whose background covers both neuroscience and marketing, showcase the latest thinking on brain function and intelligence, and on the subconscious influences on consumer behaviour. Neuromarketing in Action then examines the ways in which marketing efficiency can be improved through the satisfaction of the customer's senses, emotions, memory and conscience and looks at the impact on current marketing activities such as selling methods, sensory marketing and product modification, and on future strategies like value innovation, sensory brands, increased interaction with social networks and permission marketing.
Neuromarketing
Consumer behavior
Brain and marketing
Advertising and the brain
Emotions and buying
Decision making
Psychology of marketing
Consumer psychology
Brand loyalty
Memory and advertising
Attention and marketing
Sensory marketing
Eye tracking
fMRI and marketing
EEG and marketing
Subconscious influence
Persuasion in advertising
Neuromarketing
by
Over the last 10 years advances in the new field of neuromarketing have yielded a host of findings which defy common stereotypes about consumer behavior. Reason and emotions do not necessarily appear as opposing forces. Rather, they complement one another. Hence, it reveals that consumers utilize mental accounting processes different from those assumed in marketers' logical inferences when it comes to time, problems with rating and choosing, and in post-purchase evaluation. People are often guided by illusions not only when they perceive the outside world but also when planning their actions - and consumer behavior is no exception. Strengthening the control over their own desires and the ability to navigate the maze of data are crucial skills consumers can gain to benefit themselves, marketers and the public. Understanding the mind of the consumer is the hardest task faced by business researchers. This book presents the first analytical perspective on the brain - and biometric studies which open a new frontier in market research.
Ethics and Biopower in Neuromarketing
by
This book explores the ethical and policy implications of the use of neuroscience in marketing. Addressing emerging areas of neuromarketing and consumer neuroscience, this book offers a fresh perspective on establishing a framework for codes of conduct for marketing practices using neuroscientific methods. The use of neuroscience, particularly in commercial and marketing contexts, has been fraught with controversy and ethical concerns. Technological advances have enhanced the ability to not only analyze but also predict (or even control) human behavior. Using the work of Foucault on biopower, the author discusses the moral dimensions of data collection and observation of consumer behavior in neuromarketing as well as policy implications. After discussing the strengths and weaknesses of various ethical frameworks, the author proposes fixes to current ethical and conduct codes for a more seamless approach for governance. This book advances the scholarship on marketingethics and appeals to researchers of consumer psychology, business ethics, and public policy.
Brainfluence
by
Practical techniques for applying neuroscience and behavior research to attract new customers "Brainfluence" explains how to practically apply neuroscience and behavior research to better market to consumers by understanding their decision patterns. This application, called neuromarketing, studies the way the brain responds to various cognitive and sensory marketing stimuli. Analysts use this to measure a consumer's preference, what a customer reacts to, and why consumers make certain decisions. With quick and easy takeaways offered in 60 short chapters, this book contains key strategies for targeting consumers through in-person sales, online and print ads, and other marketing mediums. This scientific approach to marketing has helped many well-known brands and companies determine how to best market their products to different demographics and consumer groups. "Brainfluence" offers short, easy-to-digest ideas that can be accessed in any order.Discover ways for brands and products to form emotional bonds with customersIncludes ideas for small businesses and non-profitsRoger Dooley is the creator and publisher of "Neuromarketing, " the most popular blog on using brain and behavior research in marketing, advertising, and sales "Brainfluence" delivers the latest insights and research, giving you an edge in your marketing, advertising, and sales efforts.
Neuro Design
by
COMMENDED: Business Book Awards 2018 - Thought Leader Category Today, businesses of all sizes generate a great deal of creative graphic media and content, including websites, presentations, videos and social media posts. Most big companies, including the likes of Procter & Gamble, Coca-Cola, Tesco and Google, now use neuroscience research and theories to optimize their digital content. Neuro Design opens up this new world of neuromarketing design theories and recommendations, and describes insights from the growing field of neuroaesthetics that will enable readers to enhance customer engagement through their website, and boost profitability. Neuro Design emphasizes the importance of understanding consumers' non-conscious reactions to design and how brands can use them to improve performance, and increase the credibility and persuasiveness of their content. Including practical methods such as neuro-research for testing websites, plus real world case studies from P&G, Coca-Cola, Google and neuroscientific advertising for Nielson, this is the essential handbook for any marketer looking to improve engagement with their creative graphic content. Also covering visuospatial resonance, banner blindness, visual saliency, the Gestalt Psychology Model, the halo effect and much more, Neuro Design will equip any marketer with the design techniques they need to engage with consumers. Online resources include web links to inspiring reading, and further website resources.
Horská, Neuromarketing in Food Retailing
by
'Neuromarketing in food retailing' provides the reader with fundamental theoretical and practical neuromarketing issues applied in food retailing. It covers essential terminology, interdisciplinary relations of neuromarketing and neuropsychology, ethical issues, neuromarketing research methods and applications from the sphere of consumer behaviour, visual merchandising in retailing and services. A final chapter is devoted to the future of neuromarketing including new trends in marketing and technologies as well as augmented reality and virtual reality. The book provides the readers (university students, scholars, retailers and other professionals) with tips on how to use neuromarketing techniques to reveal and understand hidden consumer reactions and make conditions for shopping more convenient and effective.
Business Source Complete contains full text journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Some of the titles included are Harvard Business Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, etc.
Communication Source (formerly Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)) contains databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies. It includes CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index.
Concurrent user limit: 20
CQ Researcher provides reports written by journalists, footnoted and fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports.
Economics and Theory offers access to full-text academic journals and magazines—with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Statista provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, including agriculture, finance, and politics. Statista is a statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Temple University Japan Campus Library 1-14-29 Taishido, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan 154-0004
Tel: 03-5441-9867 Fax: 03-5441-9811 Email: tujlib@temple.libanswers.com Web: https://www.tuj.ac.jp/library