Databases & Journals - Education - Why Care About College - Research Guides at Temple University

Library Databases

When you're looking for credible information, Library Databases are your "go-to" place. These subscriptions provide access to millions of newspaper, magazine and scholarly journal articles, as well as other formats including eBooks, audio files and videos.

To find Articles in all of our library databases, type your keywords into the Library Search box below. Another option is to search within library databases directly. Searching within a specific database can produce more relevant results based on the targeted scope of that database.

Recommended Databases

ERIC [via EBSCOhost] This link opens in a new window
ERIC [via EBSCOhost] contains bibliographic records of research reports, conference papers, teaching guides, books, and journal articles relating to the practice of education. ERIC Digests are included. Covers the period 1966-present.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Source provides a full-text collection of education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks. It covers all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study.
Child Care & Early Education Research Connections This link opens in a new window
Child Care & Early Education Research Connections contains a collection of resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education. Research Connections is a partnership between the National Center for Children in Poverty at the Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University; the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research at the Institute for Social Research, the University of Michigan.

View all library databases.

Journals

Library Search

Search ALL Temple University library databases for articles:

HINT - On the results screen, limit your search results to "peer reviewed" (scholarly), by resource type (i.e. magazine, newspaper, or journal article), or by date of publication.