Research Guides: Public Policy Project PLCY 8127-402: Get Started

Welcome! Top Resources / Starting Points

For help with the project teams The Welcoming Center and and the Petey Greene Foundation.

Library Search This link opens in a new window
Library Search is your gateway to discover books, journal articles, and much more at Temple University Libraries. Additional information can be found in our Library Search FAQ's.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It also includes access to EndNote Online.
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Policy File Index is a resource for U.S. public policy research. Users are able to access timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.

Solutions Story Tracker
By covering solutions to local and global challenges, journalists can equip people in all communities with the knowledge to envision and build a more equitable and sustainable world.

ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Social Science Premium Collection contains international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences Citation Index is a database which contains searchable author abstracts covering the journal literature of the social sciences.