Depending on the social problem you choose to analyze there are many other possible resources you could search. For example: if your choice is education-related you may want to search in the database ERIC, or in other education-specific databases. See the full listing of library databases by subject to locate the ones that are most appropriate for your specific topic.
ERIC [via EBSCOhost] contains bibliographic records of research reports, conference papers, teaching guides, books, and journal articles relating to the practice of education. ERIC Digests are included. Covers the period 1966-present.
Education Source provides a full-text collection of education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks. It covers all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education.
YouTube tutorials
PAIS covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Google Scholar provides search for scholarly literature. It covers disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Social Science Premium Collection contains international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.
NexisUni (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic) offers full-text access to news, legal, and business sources including: journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, federal and state cases and statutes, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.
Access World News includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.
West Law Campus Research provides online access to legal, news, and business-related research for students, faculty, and library staff.
Can't Locate Your Article Online?
link found in the Library Search or the 
button available from most other databases to locate the entire article online.
