Research Guides: Katz School of Medicine Phase 2/3: General Resources

Mobile Resources

Below are free mobile versions of resources included on this research guide.

DynaMed Mobile Access
Mobile app that allows offline DynaMed Plus access from your iPhone, iPad or Android device. We recommend that you be on Wi-Fi for the initial download of content because it is large.
AccessMedicine Mobile Access
Apple or Android mobile app that provides access to Quick Medical Dx & Rx, Fitzpatrick’s Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology, Differential Diagnosis Tool and Diagnostic Tests. You will need to create an AccessMedicine MyAccess account on a computer to be able to login into the app.
PubMed
New PubMed is mobile optimized
Prevention TaskForce Mobile
U.S. Preventive Services Task Force Recommendations helps primary care clinicians identify clinical preventive services that are appropriate for their patients.

Evidence Based Resources from the Health Sciences Libraries

DynaMed
Dyna Med provides access to evidence-based medical information, and includes topics of: diseases, disorders, symptoms, etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, and links to patient information. Summaries are derived from peer-reviewed sources.
Cochrane Library
High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases.

Prevention TaskForce
U.S. Preventive Services Task Force Recommendations helps primary care clinicians identify clinical preventive services that are appropriate for their patients.
PubMed Clinical Queries
Specialized PubMed searches intended for clinicians to limit retrieval to articles that report research conducted with specific methodologies.

Article Databases

CINAHL

CINAHL Provides indexing for nursing and health journals. The database contains records dating back to 1972. In addition, the database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, and selected conference proceedings.
Embase

EMBASE contains references to journal articles in biomedicine. The references consist of authors, title, journal data, abstract and keywords. EMBASE contains European literature, and coverage in the field of drug research, pharmacology and pharmaceutics. The database can be searched back to 1974.

Drug Info

UpToDate Lexidrug
UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp) is a resource on information for point-of-care drug and clinical information.
AccessPharmacy

Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Access Pharmacy is an online pharmacy resource that provides pharmacy references, publications, textbooks, and research on drugs and supplements.
NatMed Pro
NatMed (formerly Natural Medicines) provides evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions.

Patient Education

Student Support

FREIDA Online®
A database with over 9,600 graduate medical education programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, as well as over 100 combined specialty programs. You'll need to set-up a free FREIDA Online account to access resources.