Research Guides: Small Business Development: Consumer Demographics

Consumer Demographic Sources

Euromonitor Passport This link opens in a new window
Note: This resource now includes the Cities, Industrial, and Sports modules.
Passport (formerly Global Market Information Database (GMID)) is a global market research database with statistics, data, reports, and brief analyses called comments. Content includes: international demographic, macro-economic, and marketing data; industry statistics; statistics on brand and company rankings; emerging industry, country, and consumer trends; consumer lifestyle statistics; future demographic reports.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Note: Includes First Research (you must enter email to register) and KBR.
Mergent Intellect is a web-based application that features a collection of worldwide business information to generate insightful business intelligence, and includes access to Key Business Ratios (KBR) and First Research. Intellect utilizes D&B's private company database, and offers access to U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and the ability to access industry profiles.
Mintel Market Research Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel Market Research Reports offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Users will be prompted to 'Agree' to Mintel Academic Conditions of Use before accessing the database.
MRI Simmons Catalyst This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 10
Catalyst (formerly Insights) contains data on US adult consumers, including demographic information, products and brands used, income and education levels, media consumed, and psychographic/behavioral characteristics. The Sports Fan Study data allows users to analyze groupings of sports fans and fan behaviors across key categories, including esports and sports betting.
SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 10
Simply Analytics is a web-based mapping application that permits users to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing variables. Maps can be exported as high-resolution images; data can be selected, sorted, and compared to build custom reports that can be exported to a spreadsheet.

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu