Podiatric Medicine

Previous edition, published in 2003, available as an ebook.

10th edition.

8th edition.

Also available in print.

2nd edition.
Also available in print.

Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Newly reorganized and streamlined, the fifth edition of McGlamry's Foot and Ankle Surgery remains the definitive text for today's podiatrist, foot and ankle surgeon, resident, or student, whether for everyday reference or preparing for certification exams. All clinical chapters have been formatted for ease of use, with clearly written, highly illustrated coverage of traditional as well as new and emerging techniques. Covering topics from perioperative management to postoperative complications, this must-have reference helps you master the full range of foot and ankle surgeries and procedures. Addresses almost every aspect of foot and ankle surgery, from routine trauma of the foot and leg to compound deformities, enabling you to face any challenge with confidence. Features 4,500 high-quality illustrations and clinical photographs, many new to this edition. Includes access to numerous surgical and diagnostic videos from authors' vast collections. Provides step-by-step guidance from leading authorities who demonstrate how best to perform the surgeries they have refined and perfected, while offering valuable tips for optimizing outcomes. Contains detailed coverage of common and unusual surgeries, broadening your treatment options and helping you prepare for any scenario. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily converts to an audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.

20th edition.
Previous editions available in Ginsburg Library Stacks.

23rd edition.

Readable and highly illustrated, Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10th Edition presents an in-depth, state-of-the-art overview of human diseases and their cellular and molecular basis. This best-selling text delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, ensuring optimal understanding of the latest basic science and clinical content. More than 1,000 high-quality photographs and full-color illustrations highlight new information in molecular biology, disease classifications, new drugs and drug therapies, and much more. This superb learning package also includes an enhanced eBook with a full complement of ancillary content on Student Consult. Access to this product, which may be at the discretion of your institution, is up to 3 years of online and perpetual offline access. Elsevier reserves the right to restrict or remove access due to changes in product portfolio or other market conditions. Provides uniquely authoritative and readable coverage, ideal for USMLE or specialty board preparation, as well as for coursework. Covers the hot topics you need to know about, including novel therapies for hepatitis C, classification of lymphomas, unfolded protein response, non-apoptotic pathways of cell death, coronavirus infections, liquid biopsy for cancer detection, regulation of iron absorption, clonal hematopoiesis and atherosclerosis, thrombotic microangiopathies, heparin-induced thrombocytopenias, inflammatory myopathies, genetic tools for treatment of cystic fibrosis, and many more. Uses an outstanding full-color, user-friendly design to simplify your study and quickly direct you to the information you need to know, with learning features such as boldface overviews at the beginning of each section, key concepts boxes, suggested readings, schematic diagrams that illustrate complex concepts, and new gross and microscopic figures for clarity of morphology. Brings you up to date with the latest information in molecular and genetic testing, mechanisms of disease, personalized medicine and its impact on treatment of human diseases, the role of microbiome and metabolome in non-communicable diseases, and much more. Provides access to a wealth of interactive ancillaries online: pathology case studies, videos, self-assessment questions, Targeted Therapy boxes that discuss drug therapy for specific diseases, interactive cases, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices

Part of the trusted Robbins and Cotran family, Robbins Basic Pathology provides a readable, well-illustrated and concise overview of the principles of human pathology that's ideal for today's busy students. This thoroughly revised edition continues with a strong emphasis on pathogenesis and the clinical features of disease, adding new artwork and more schematic diagrams to further aid in summarizing key pathologic processes and expand the already impressive illustration program. Excellent art program boasts high-quality photomicrographs, gross photos, and radiologic images to supplement the world-class illustrations. Bulleted summary boxes provide quick access to key information and easy review of key concepts. Highlights pathogenesis, morphology, and pathophysiologic content throughout. Includes increased and updated clinical topics. New artwork and more schematic diagrams summarize key pathologic processes. An all-star editorial team enables you to gain a rich understanding of all essential pathology concepts. Student Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and images from the book on a variety of devices. You'll also access virtual microscope slides, self-assessment questions, additional images, updated pathology case studies, and Targeted Therapy boxes.

Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Newly reorganized and streamlined, the fifth edition of McGlamry's Foot and Ankle Surgery remains the definitive text for today's podiatrist, foot and ankle surgeon, resident, or student, whether for everyday reference or preparing for certification exams. All clinical chapters have been formatted for ease of use, with clearly written, highly illustrated coverage of traditional as well as new and emerging techniques. Covering topics from perioperative management to postoperative complications, this must-have reference helps you master the full range of foot and ankle surgeries and procedures. Addresses almost every aspect of foot and ankle surgery, from routine trauma of the foot and leg to compound deformities, enabling you to face any challenge with confidence. Features 4,500 high-quality illustrations and clinical photographs, many new to this edition. Includes access to numerous surgical and diagnostic videos from authors' vast collections. Provides step-by-step guidance from leading authorities who demonstrate how best to perform the surgeries they have refined and perfected, while offering valuable tips for optimizing outcomes. Contains detailed coverage of common and unusual surgeries, broadening your treatment options and helping you prepare for any scenario. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily converts to an audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.

Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Newly reorganized and streamlined, the fifth edition of McGlamry's Foot and Ankle Surgery remains the definitive text for today's podiatrist, foot and ankle surgeon, resident, or student, whether for everyday reference or preparing for certification exams. All clinical chapters have been formatted for ease of use, with clearly written, highly illustrated coverage of traditional as well as new and emerging techniques. Covering topics from perioperative management to postoperative complications, this must-have reference helps you master the full range of foot and ankle surgeries and procedures. Addresses almost every aspect of foot and ankle surgery, from routine trauma of the foot and leg to compound deformities, enabling you to face any challenge with confidence. Features 4,500 high-quality illustrations and clinical photographs, many new to this edition. Includes access to numerous surgical and diagnostic videos from authors' vast collections. Provides step-by-step guidance from leading authorities who demonstrate how best to perform the surgeries they have refined and perfected, while offering valuable tips for optimizing outcomes. Contains detailed coverage of common and unusual surgeries, broadening your treatment options and helping you prepare for any scenario. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily converts to an audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.