Research Guides: Podiatric Medicine: Evidence-Based Practice

Library Tools for Evidence-Based Practice

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the largest component of PubMed and consists primarily of journal citations; articles indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and curated with funding, genetic, chemical and other metadata.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. This collection also provides information about Cochrane groups.
TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice) is a free medical database providing access to high quality clinical research evidence. TRIP Pro is the enhanced version containing over 100,000 systematic reviews, medical images and videos, millions of full-text articles, and advanced searching.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 8
SPORT Discus is a full text international sports database which covers the fields of exercise, medicine, biomechanics, coaching and sports medicine.

Temple University

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu