Index to statistical publications issued by the U.S. Government, international inter-governmental organizations, and non-U.S. governmental sources including governments, associations, commercial publishers, universities, and independent research organizations. Equivalent of the following 3 indexes: American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, and Index to International Statistics.
American Statistics Index
Designed to locate statistics published by all U.S. government agencies and Congressional communities. Arranged by subject and name, by title and report number, the index gives the abstract number. The abstract volume provides a detailed description of the statistics included in each publication. Microfiche copies of almost all reports beginning with 1973. PDFs available beginning with 2004.
SSRC Index Tables I10-I11
Statistical Reference Index
Indexes American statistical publications from non-U.S. Governmental sources: associations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state governments and universities. Microfiche copies of many of the publications are available.
SSRC Index Tables I12-I13
Index to International Statistics
Indexes statistical publications issued by international and inter-governmental organizations. Many of the publications indexed are available on microfiche. Select PDFs available beginning with 2007.
SSRC Index Tables I9
Tabular information of a strategic nature. Every record has a unique table title which aids users in making precise selection of tables that meet their searching needs. Many of the table records also have textual content which supports the data in the tables. Provides information such as: market share, market size, capacity, production, imports, exports, sales, product and brand rankings, forecasts, healthcare statistics, and demographics. Drawn from industry publications, trade and popular magazines, statistical annuals, brokerage reports, trade association reports, and governmental reports.
Statistical Abstract of the
Summary statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the United States. Compiled from publications and records of various government and private agencies, it is designed to serve both as a convenient reference volume and as a guide to other statistical sources. Emphasis is on national data but many tables include statistics on states, regions and foreign countries. Tables generally cover a period of 10 to 20 years, although some begin around 1800.
Historical Statistics of the United States, Millennial Edition
Statistical series on subjects ranging from population and land area to production figures for crops and manufactured products. Coverage begins with the colonial and pre-Federal period and goes up to 2000. Detailed documentation provides brief histories of the statistical series and source materials.
Wide variety of economic, social, environmental, political, and marketing
indicators from many US government agencies as well as international
Best source for United States national, state, and metropolitan data.
International data includes IMF's International
Financial Statistics, Direction
of Trade, and Balance of
Payments as well as OECD's Main
Economic Indicators and National
Accounts. Limited data coming directly from other countries is also
International Financial Statistics
IFS Online, from the International Monetary Fund, provides approximately
32,000 financial time series covering most countries in the world. The data
available for each country includes data on exchange rates, international
liquidity, interest rates, prices, production, national accounts and
population. In many cases the data extend back to 1948.
Statistics on the OECD countries regarding topics such as general economic indicators, agriculture and food, bank profitability, economic forecasts, education, employment, globalization, industrial structure, institutional investors, international development, migration, trade, international direct investment, national accounts, governmental revenue, science and technology, services, social expenditure, industrial structural analysis, and telecommunications.
Economic Report of the President
Annual report containing texts of the President's economic report, summarizing the Administration's economic policy, and of the Council of Economic Advisers report, reviewing in detail the progress of the economy and the Administration's proposals and programs. An extensive appendix contains many long time series of statistics.
Survey of Current Business
Bureau of Economic Analysis. Monthly.
One of the most important sources for current U.S. business statistics. Covers general business indicators, prices, domestic and foreign trade, labor force, employment and earnings, finance and the major industries. Special reports appear at intervals on national income and product accounts, international transactions, personal income and international investment both here and abroad. For long time series see Business Statistics of the United States and its predecessor, Business Statistics ((SXF)HC1.R1982q) published since 1951.