CRS reports can also be searched on the Congressional Research Services website.
Start with the state government website, which you can find using the State Legislative Websites. Also go to state government resources.
For a multi-state or all state comparison, use HeinOnline National Survey of State Laws or Nexis Uni. These sources can also be used to search for regulations or administrative codes and cases.
For a comparison of state bills, try the National Conference of State Legislatures bill tracking database first.
Look up a state manual or "blue book." For an internet search, be aware that a state or city may use several domains (gov, us, edu, org, com). Look up the domains at Search government URL.
Think Tanks, advocacy organizations, and foundations often provide policy research reports. These can be found in databases, and on individual organization websites.
YouTube tutorials
PAIS covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Note: Access to Dimensions is provided by the Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR). Users will be prompted to login with Temple AccessNet ID and password.
Digital Science Dimensions is a research analytics tool that performs publication and dataset searches for academic use. Dimensions brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents.
CQ Magazine (formerly CQ Weekly) contains weekly reports on Congress, White House, and every federal agency. CQ Magazine includes an archive dating back to 1983.
