Research Guides: Environmental Studies: Introduction

Overview

This guide includes suggested resources for topics related to environmental studies. Some are available through library subscriptions as well as some available on the internet. Navigate using the links on the left to see resource recommendations of different types.

Getting Started

Environment Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Environment Abstracts contains a collection of journals, conference papers, reports from international agencies and monographs on impact of people and technology on the environment.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Gale in Context (formerly GREENR) covers environmental issues such as health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, and primary source documents. [GREENER]
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE contains researched and accessible information on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Social Science Premium Collection contains international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.

Get Research Help

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu