Research Guides: Environmental Studies: Find Articles

Recommended databases

Agricultural Science Collection This link opens in a new window
The collection contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA. AGRICOLA is the definitive bibliographic database to agricultural science literature.
Environment Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Environment Abstracts contains a collection of journals, conference papers, reports from international agencies and monographs on impact of people and technology on the environment.
Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
The Environmental Sciences Collection combines specialist topic resources from disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology and features a range of full-text sources including scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Gale in Context (formerly GREENR) covers environmental issues such as health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, and primary source documents. [GREENER]
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies And Policy This link opens in a new window
Environmental Studies & Policy offers articles from journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE contains researched and accessible information on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Water Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.

More Environmental Studies databases

Sustainability-focused databases

EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements This link opens in a new window
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements provides access to abstracts from the environmental impact statements the federal government issues. EIS extracts the issues from government-released environmental impact statements into concise, readable abstracts.
Sustainability Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Part of Environmental Science Index, Sustainability Science Abstracts covers all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demographic topics as well as societal issues involving natural resource management.

Sustainability on JSTOR
Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.

Multidiciplinary databases with environmental studies content

ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Social Science Premium Collection contains international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.
Gale in Context: Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context contains pages and full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and academic journals. Focuses on issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming.
Annual Reviews Online This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews Online provides research literature in various disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu