Skip to Main Content
Books in the TUJ Library
OR search the catalog for books shelved in the TUJ library:
Managerial Economics by
Discover how to use managerial economics to both diagnose and solve business problems with this breakthrough text, designed specifically for MBA students. Froeb/McCann/Ward/Shor's MANAGERIAL ECONOMICS, 5E offers a succinct, fast-paced, yet challenging, approach full of invaluable insights. This edition incorporates less math and fewer technical models, graphs and figures than traditional managerial economics texts, while emphasizing the real decisions that today's managers face daily. You'll find this learning guide useful both now and throughout your business career. The latest economic updates keep you abreast of the most recent economic developments and current economic challenges worldwide. You learn how to apply economic theory to even the most formidable business challenges.
Call Number: Textbook Reserve
Publication Date: 2017-09-19
Routledge Handbook of Japanese Business and Management by
The Routledge Handbook of Japanese Business and Management provides a comprehensive overview of management and business processes and practices in Japanese companies. The contributors combine theoretical findings and research results with a practical and contemporary view on how corporations and firms are managed in Japan. The handbook is divided into eight sections covering: historical perspectives on Japanese management; structure and theory of the Japanese firm; the corporate environment in Japan; the Japanese work environment; the Japanese market; manufacturing and logistics; interaction and communication; the future of Japanese management. This book is an essential reference resource for students and scholars working on Japanese companies, the Japanese market-place, Japanese consumers, or management processes in the Japanese firm. The book also provides an interesting and informative read for managers who need to deepen their knowledge on Japanese business processes.
Call Number: HD70.J3 R68 2016
Publication Date: 2016-02-03
Essentials of International Human Resource Management by
The revised and fully updated second edition of this textbook illustrates the multi-layered knowledge accumulated in the field of international human resource management, developing understanding of the strategic management of people in organizations in a global context. It integrates comparative approaches to human resource management, extending beyond traditional coverage of the field to provide a broader overview of contemporary cultural, institutional and organizational challenges. Featuring cutting-edge insights into the field, this book is a crucial resource for advanced undergraduate and postgraduate courses in international human resource management and global talent management. It will also benefit instructors of courses in human resource management who wish to introduce an international perspective in their teaching. Key features include: Updated extensive coverage of key international human resource management issues Original case studies that draw attention to key aspects of international human resource management and offer students practical perspectives on the field Teaching materials and chapter slides to support classroom learning.
Call Number: HF5549.5.E45 T456 2021
Publication Date: 2021-09-17
OR search the Temple University eBook catalog:
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: unlimited Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library [GVRL]) is a database of encyclopedias and reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
The Oxford Handbook of Management Ideas by
Management ideas, and their associated applications, have become a prevalent feature of our working lives. While their focus is familiar, such as efficiency, motivation, and improvement, they range from specific notions such as activity-based costing, to broad movements like corporate socialresponsibility. This Handbook brings together some of the latest research from leading international scholars on how management ideas are produced, promoted, and adapted, and their effects on business and working practices and society at large.Rather than focusing on specific management ideas, this volume explores their key socio-political contexts and channels of dissemination, and is organized around four core overlapping themes. The first section sets out the research field in general, in terms of both an overall system and ofdifferent perspectives and research methods. The second section explores the role of different actors and channels of diffusion, including the consumers and producers of management ideas and "new" media, as well as traditional players in the management ideas field such as consultancies and businessschools. The third section focuses on specific features or dynamics of the management ideas system, such as their adoption, evolution, institutionalisation, and resurgence, while in the final section, critical and new perspectives on management ideas are examined, highlighting specificsocio-political contexts and the possibility of alternative ideas and forms of critique.With a broad range of perspectives represented, this Handbook provides a comprehensive, authoritative, and enduring resource for those studying management, innovation, and organizational change, as well as for those working in the management ideas industry.
Call Number: ONLINE
Publication Date: 2019-05-28
Competitive Business Management by
The growth of global corporations has led to the development of new business strategies whose complexity and configuration rest on corporate networks; corporate cross-culture and intangible corporate and product assets. In global markets, corporations compete in a competitive marketspace dimension, in other words, competitive boundaries in which space is not a stable element of the decision-making process, but a competitive factor whose complexity depends on markets increasingly characterized by time-based competition and over-supply. In view of today's fierce competition from US and Southeast Asian corporations, this book highlights global business development policies based on innovation, sustainability and intangible assets. The book assesses competitive business management from a global perspective, examining business development policies linked to the profitability of global firms. It forces readers to actively think through the most fundamental policies developed by global firms in the current competitive landscape and provides answers to questions such as: What are the new drivers of global capitalism?; How do global businesses deal with new local nationalism?; Which governance systems and behavioural norms qualify global businesses?; What are the main business policies that characterize competitive business management in a global competition perspective? Competitive Business Management neatly explains the global business management domain and helps readers to gain an understanding of global development business policies.
Call Number: ONLINE
Publication Date: 2018-07-04
Temple University Japan Campus Library 1-14-29 Taishido, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan 154-0004
Tel: 03-5441-9867 Fax: 03-5441-9811 Email: firstname.lastname@example.org Web: https://www.tuj.ac.jp/library