Popular Media - Business - General - Research Guides at Temple University

Video Databases

These library media databases have thousands of (ad free!) films, documentaries and media clips. Once in the database, type your keywords into the search box to see what is available.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand is a source of videos and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Films on Demand combines : Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware.
PBS Video Collection
PBS Video Collection assembles documentary films and series from the history of PBS into one online interface. The diverse subject matter of the included films makes this an important collection for the study of history, science, business, technology, performing arts, anthropology, psychology, politics, health, and literature.

Magazines and Periodicals

The TUJ library has physical subscriptions to issues of business magazines such as:

Bloomberg Businessweek
The Economist
Harvard Business Review
Nikkei Asia

The Economist Historical Archive (1843-2020)

Access guaranteed through May 2027
The Economist covers political, business, scientific, technological, and cultural developments, and offers full-color images, multiple search indexes, and browse option.

Newspapers

We receive daily copies of the below newspapers which can be read in the library:

The Financial Times
- See digital articles through ProQuest's NewsBank database here.
The New York Times
- Set up a free account at NYTimes.com here.
The Japan Times
The Asahi Shimbun
The Nihon Keizai Shimbun (The Nikkei)

Our online newspaper databases can be viewed here.