Skip to Main Content
When you're looking for credible information, Library Databases are your "go-to" place. These subscriptions provide access to millions of newspaper, magazine and scholarly journal articles, as well as other formats including eBooks, audio files and videos.
To find Articles in all of our library databases, type your keywords into the Library Search box below. Another option is to search within library databases directly. Searching within a specific database can produce more relevant results based on the targeted scope of that database.
Recommended Business Databases
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM provides publications on business conditions, trends, and management techniques. Titles are available full-text, including the Wall Street Journal.
Business Plan Handbooks [via Gale Virtual Reference Library] This link opens in a new window
Business Plan Handbooks [via Gale Virtual Reference Library] contains business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. It also includes sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete contains full text journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Some of the titles included are Harvard Business Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, etc.
Gartner Research This link opens in a new window
Note: This resource is provided by Temple ITS.
Gartner Research provides access to the research and advisory firm's information technology news, research reports, and business and market analysis, It also includes information on trends, and a calendar of upcoming conferences and events for IT managers, specialists, and business interests.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 6
Mergent Online provides business and financial information for US and international companies.
My IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBIS World is a collection of U.S. and global industry market research. It contains business reports in industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Note: Go to 'Advanced Search' and then 'Select a specific content type' to choose subcategories.
NexisUni (formerly Lexis Nexis) offers full-text access to content from more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports across all major subject areas.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, encompassing agriculture, finance, and politics, and others. Statista is a statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Search ALL Temple University library databases for articles:
HINT - On the results screen, limit your search results to "peer reviewed" (scholarly), by resource type (i.e. magazine, newspaper, or journal article), or by date of publication.
Temple University Japan Campus Library 1-14-29 Taishido, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan 154-0004
Tel: 03-5441-9867 Fax: 03-5441-9811 Email: email@example.com Web: https://www.tuj.ac.jp/library