Encyclopedias, subject-specific dictionaries and other reference books provide excellent background/overview information on a topic; they can be an excellent place to begin research.
Use these core Education databases to find articles and reports related to education.
APA PsycInfo contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
Child Care & Early Education Research Connections contains a collection of resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education. Research Connections is a partnership between the National Center for Children in Poverty at the Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University; the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research at the Institute for Social Research, the University of Michigan.
Education Source provides a full-text collection of education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks. It covers all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education.
If the article you have found in a database doesn't have the full-text right there, click on the 
button available from most databases to locate the entire article online.
If the article is available online, links will appear in the box under "Find Online".
If your article is not available in print or via another research database, request it using interlibrary loan (via ILLiad).
Note: Not all content is available for immediate access. To request a title, please fill out the form from within the database.
Kanopy is a streaming video service for educational institutions that offers award-winning collections, including titles from PBS, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, Kino Lorber, California Newsreel, Documentary Educational Resources (DER) and more.
