Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

American Playwrights: ENG 2341: Reference

Resources for the class "American Playwrights" English 2341. Covers mid 20th to 21st century

Encyclopedias, Handbooks, & Overviews

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory contains contextual info on critics and theorists, plus critical schools and movements.

Search Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism

 

 

Oxford Reference Online   provides full-text access to key encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks, including the Oxford Companion to American Theatre.

Oxford Reference Online Logo

 

 

Blackwell Reference Online is a collection of handbooks and overviews across humanities subject areas.

 

 

Credo Reference consists of a large collection of online reference materials across numerous subject areas. 

Logo for Credo Reference

 

Cambridge Companions Online contains thousands of introductory essays on major writers, artists, topics, and periods.

Cambridge University Press logo

 

 

The Oxford English Dictionary is the guide to the meaning, history, pronunciation, and variant spellings of words, both present and past.

 

 

 

Reference Librarian

Profile Photo
Fred Rowland
Contact:
frowland@temple.edu
Charles Library, 3rd floor staff area
215-204-3188
Website Skype Contact: vealrowland