If you are off-campus, set-up your preferences to access Temple's full-text articles through Google Scholar.
Question: Why would you use Google Scholar?
Answer: Google Scholar identifies scholarly research materials from a broad range of subject areas.
Google Scholar also offers a "cited by" feature that displays a list of documents which cite the document you originally retrieved. This can be useful in determing how influential a source is. The list only includes documents available in Google Scholar, though.
Library Search is your gateway to discover books, journal articles, and much more at Temple University Libraries. Additional information can be found in our Library Search FAQ's.
Looking for critical commentary on your author's work? Try using the sources below.
JSTOR - Find full-text articles in over 50 core language and literary journals.
Literature Criticism Online - Find literary criticisms, author bios, guides to major literary works, plus thousands of complete texts of poetry, prose, and drama.
Literature Resource Center - Find full-text literary criticisms as well as author biographies and bibliographies.
MLA International Bibliography - Find citations (and some full-text) to articles on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and much more. Produced by the Modern Language Association, MLA International Bibliography covers journal articles, books and dissertations back to 1926 and contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.
Project Muse - Find full-text articles in many key humanities journals.