Law360 Intellectual Property (webite access from Temple Law campus only; content also available on Lexis)
Law 360 is a daily news source for significant IP decisions and industry news; occasionally it publishes articles with more in-depth analysis of an IP topic.
HeinOnline Intellectual Property Periodicals (Temple Law access, via HeinOnline)
HeinOnline has gathered its intellectual property law reviews, professional journals, and association reports into one location. Materials can be browsed, searched using terms and connectors, or searched by segment.
Bloomberg IP Law News (Temple Law access, via Bloomberg Law)
Bloomberg Law's news feed includes court rulings, administrative decisions, Congressional actions, and other breaking news related to IP law.
Mealey’s Daily News Update - IP/Tech (Temple Law access, via Lexis)
Mealey's provides daily news updates on patent, trademark, and copyright litigation, as well as litigation related to technology.
USPTO News and Updates (open access)
The USPTO provides updates on current U.S. IP news; content includes news briefs and press releases. To receive newsletters or alerts by email, sign up at the subscription center. The News and Updates website is updated periodically, while the subscription center generally sends daily updates.
WIPO Magazine and Newsletters (open access)
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) publications cover IP issues from an international perspective and frequently explore the intersection of IP and business. The magazine articles tend to put a positive spin on their topics and are not overly critical. The newsletters range from a daily posting of domain name decisions to monthly updates on new IP-related laws to periodic updates on various WIPO initiatives.
Discovering IP Current Issues (open access)
Compiled by UNH Law professor and librarian Jon Cavicchi, this slideshow provides a list of resources and tips for keeping up to date on current IP law issues.
Justia Most Popular Intellectual Property Law Blawgs (open access)
Justia's BlawgSearch pulls together some of the biggest IP law blogs. The search tool provides the title and date of their most recent posts, giving you a snapshot of each blog's coverage and currency.
IPWatchdog (open access)
One of the most popular intellectual property blogs, IP Watchdog focuses on U.S. patent law but also covers trademark, trade secret, and copyright. The intended audience includes lawyers, patent agents, and inventors, and authors include practitioners, judges, and academics. IPWatchdog also offers free webinars and links to IP podcasts. Updated daily; many days, there are several posts.
Patently-O (open access)
Patently-O is a required read for patent attorneys or others interested in U.S. patent law. Authored by two law professors, the blog has a more scholarly bent than many other IP blogs. Updated daily; also has a “Journal” with sporadically-published articles.
The Fashion Law (open access)
The Fashion Law blog focuses on legal and business issues in fashion. Copyright and trademark issues are frequent topics. Updated daily.
The TTABlog (open access)
Authored by John L. Welch, an attorney at IP boutique Wolf Greenfield, the TTABlog covers Trademark Trial and Appeal Board decisions, with author comments. The blog also lists other recommended IP blogs. Updated daily.
Fish Litigation Blog (open access)
This blog is managed by Fish & Richardson, the largest IP boutique in the United States. It posts articles on IP litigation-related topics, including significant opinions, active cases, and pending legislation. Updated a few times per month.
Anticipate This! Patent and Trademark Blog (open access)
Ward Law Office, an IP boutique, posts notices of IP events and USPTO developments; older posts included commentary on developments in patent and trademark law, science, and technology. Updated occasionally.