World Intellectual Property Rights & Remedies (Temple Law access, via Westlaw)
This Westlaw resource has commentary on and provides laws concerning intellectual property issues, organized by country or agreement. It includes entries for about 50 countries, plus international treaties, agreements, and conventions.
Baxter, World Patent Law & Practice (Temple Law access, via Lexis)
Baxter explains the patent process in industrialized nations. Unlike many other IP treatises focusing on international law, it is organized by topic rather than by country.
International Copyright Law and Practice (Temple Law access, via Lexis)
This regularly-updated guide contains in-depth discussion of copyright law in the European Union and 23 individual countries.
Copyright Throughout the World (Temple Law access, via Westlaw)
This guide covers the copyright laws of 26 nations, with in-depth discussion of each.
Horwitz on World Trademark Law (Temple Law access, via Lexis)
Horwitz describes trademark law in more than 100 jurisdictions. The depth of treatment varies by jurisdiction.
Trademark Practice Throughout the World (Temple Law access, via Westlaw)
A treatise covering all phases of international trademark practice. Organized by topic, with particular attention to various international agreements.
World Intellectual Property Organization (open access)
A United National agency, the WIPO advocates for international IP cooperation. The website provides IP information from a global perspective, hosts WIPO Lex (a database of global treaties, laws, and regulations), discusses WIPO's policy positions, and provides news and IP statistics. WIPO also has IP databases for searching worldwide patents, trademarks, and industrial designs.
Espacenet (open access)
European Patent Office database providing free access to more than 100 million international patent documents. Most of the documents are patent applications, not granted patents.
World Trademark Review (open access for current news; subscription required for archives, some content)
WTR is an independent news and information services covering trademark news world-wide. You can browse news by topic, sector, or region. Some more in-depth offerings, such as analysis and the magazine, are available only by subscription.
IPKat (open access)
A widely-read IP blog, IPKat primarily covers United Kingdom and European patent, trademark, copyright, information technology, and privacy issues. Updated daily, and expect to see some cat pictures.
SpicyIP (open access)
SpicyIP covers copyright, patent, and trademark issues in India. Updated every few days.
International Intellectual Property Law (American Society of International Law Electronic Resource Guide)
Jonathan Franklin's library guide last was updated in 2013, but it still is an excellent resource for finding organizations and websites with international IP materials. Topics covered include international agreements, national legislation and decisions, and specialized areas such as public health and agriculture.
Foreign, Comparative, and International Law (Temple Law library guide)
This guide, covering FCIL in general, explains how to find treaties, national laws, and other foreign and international legal materials.
West's Law & Commercial Dictionary in Five Languages (Temple Law Library reserves, K54.W47 1985)
If you're searching for materials in German, Spanish, French, or Italian, knowing the correct legal term will help. Unfortunately, this dictionary only goes from English to these four languages, not the other way around.
Other legal dictionaries for translation are available at the Law Library for longer check-out, in languages ranging from Arabic to Swedish. Search in the library catalog or ask at the research desk for help finding one.