Research Guides: All Health Sciences Databases: Podiatry

Podiatry databases

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Access Medicine is an online medical resource that provides a variety of resources as access to videos, self-assessment, and medical textbooks.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
Dyna Med provides access to evidence-based medical information, and includes topics of: diseases, disorders, symptoms, etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, and links to patient information. Summaries are derived from peer-reviewed sources.
AccessMedicine: Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
Case Files Collection offers the best-selling Case Files content in an interactive format. This collection features: the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books; an interactive format; and personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
Access Physiotherapy from McGraw-Hill features learning tools such as video demonstrations, image slides, online dissection, and quizzes. The complete contents of physical therapy textbooks and resources such as Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention; Pharmacology for the Physical Therapist; Therapeutic Modalities for Rehabilitation; Imaging in Rehabilitation; and others, are included.
Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
Anatomy TV provide a multimedia overview of human anatomy. It features three-dimensional animations that illustrate function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. Clinical videos and textual descriptions supplement the animations and models.
AORN eGuidelines+ This link opens in a new window
AORN eGuidelines+ is a descriptive and comprehensive guidelines collection that reflects evidence-based practices for the perioperative RN in a range of topics that support both patient and worker safety.
BMJ Case Reports This link opens in a new window
Note: Temple University has created an institutional membership with BMJ Case Reports so that our researchers can submit new cases to the journal free of charge. For more information and to request Temple's Fellowship Code please email hscref@temple.edu.
BMJ Case Reports is a peer-reviewed collection of case articles and reports from many countries in all disciplines that healthcare professionals, researchers, and others can use to easily find clinically important information on common and rare conditions.
BoardVitals This link opens in a new window
Note: Users must first register for a Board Vitals account using their @temple.edu email account.
Board Vitals is an exam review tool, and includes content for: PANCE, USMLE Step 1 and 2, Shelf Exams for seven medical specialties, APMLE Part I and II, NAPLEX, NCLEX RN, AANP and ANCC Family NP Board Exams and Psychiatric-Mental Health NP Board Exam.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. This collection also provides information about Cochrane groups.
Embase This link opens in a new window
EMBASE contains references to journal articles in biomedicine. The references consist of authors, title, journal data, abstract and keywords. EMBASE contains European literature, and coverage in the field of drug research, pharmacology and pharmaceutics. The database can be searched back to 1974.
HealthSTAR This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 30
HealthSTAR contains bibliographic records from MEDLINE (1975 to present) and CATLINE (1985 to present), and records from three sources: the American Hospital Association, the National Health Planning Information Center and NLM's National Center on Health Services Research and Health Care Technology (NICHSR).
UpToDate Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp) is a resource on information for point-of-care drug and clinical information.
LWW Health Library: Premium Basic Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Premium Basic Sciences Collection offers access to textbooks on core/fundamental topics, plus procedural videos, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks for medical and health science students and practitioners.
Key titles include: Clinically Oriented Anatomy, Grant's Dissector, Histology: A Text and Atlas (6e), Histology: A Text and Atlas with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews series.
Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS) This link opens in a new window
MEPS provides nationally representative, longitudinal data from 1996 to the present on health status, medical conditions, healthcare utilization, and healthcare expenditures for the U.S. civilian, non-institutionalized population. IPUMS MEPS harmonizes these data and allows users to create customized data extracts for analysis.
Medline [via EBSCOhost] This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy subheadings and explosion capabilities.
NatMed Pro This link opens in a new window
NatMed (formerly Natural Medicines) provides evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the largest component of PubMed and consists primarily of journal citations; articles indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and curated with funding, genetic, chemical and other metadata.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
SpringerNature Experiments (including Springer Protocols) This link opens in a new window
Note: Temple University does not have access to Nature Reviews Methods Primers.
Springer Nature Experiments contains procedural methods in the design and implementation of experiments, including the safety, bias, procedures, equipment, statistical methods, reporting, and troubleshooting standards.
TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice) is a free medical database providing access to high quality clinical research evidence. TRIP Pro is the enhanced version containing over 100,000 systematic reviews, medical images and videos, millions of full-text articles, and advanced searching.

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu